Sometimes people post a message in the wrong channel or attach the wrong file. To fix this, you can archive a message if you are a channel administrator, project administrator or account administrator.
An archived message will remove any attachments (pictures and documents) that were attached to the message, as well as the message text itself. A grey bar with the text "Message archived" will be shown in the history, as well as any file exports or uploads to the Procore daily log.
Activate the message action menu using the ellipses button "..." beside the message bubble, or if there was no message, find the ellipses button displayed in the first attached image or document. Next, select "Archive Message". When you archive a message, you are also archiving any images or documents that were also attached to the message.
If you are a channel administrator, project administrator or account administrator, you can restore an archived message using the button on the right side of the bar. Any attachments will be restored as well.
Texting users will still have a copy of the message in their texting history, since this is outside the control of FieldChat. However app users will see the archived grey bar the next time they tap on the the channel.