Projects are just an organized collection of channels. You can give your projects meaningful names, and have as many channels in them as you like.
You can switch between projects using the dropdown.
You can create projects by using the New Project button in your project list. Only account admins can create new projects.
You can specify any number of project admin users for your project. These users will be automatically added to every channel in the project, and have the ability to create, edit and delete channels and invite users to them.
You can specify any number of project users for your project. These users will be automatically added to every channel in the project as regular users.
When you create a project, you have the option of enabling Logs. Logs let you capture and organize information in just a few clicks about activities that are happening on the jobsite. Current Logs include the following categories:
You can also notify people in a channel when certain activity logs are created, by editing a channel and specifying which log categories the channel should be notified about.
To edit a project, select the Edit Project menu option in the menu in your channel list. Only account admins can edit projects.
To permanently remove a project, select the Delete Project menu option. Only account admins can delete projects. You cannot delete the project that contains the "FieldChat Help" channel.
To archive a project so that it is removed from the active list of projects, but available in the future if you ever need to review history, select the Archive Project menu option. Only account admins can archive projects. You cannot archive the project that contains the "FieldChat Help" channel.
To unarchive a project, find the "Archived Projects" option at the bottom of your list of projects and use the chevron to reveal the list of archived projects. Use the button beside the archived project you wish to restore. Only account admins can unarchive projects.